MPA & British Precast  Health & Safety Awards 2021


MPA and British Precast are pleased to invite entries to their prestigious Health and Safety Awards Scheme.


Briefing notes and entry forms

Please  download the entry forms and briefing notes you require by clicking on the relevant buttons in the right  hand column.

The Briefing note includes a full explanation of the awards, the different topic entries and general guidance. Please read the briefing note before downloading entry forms for the following awards. 

  • 8 Topic Awards
  • 'The Fatal 6' Award - automatic entry based on Topic Entry
  • Individual Recognition and Young Leader Awards
  • John Crabbe and Sir Frank Davies Awards

Who can enter?

The awards scheme is open to all with an interest in health  and safety. Entries are welcomed  from every organisation in the supply chain, including MPA and British Precast members; non-members; contractors; consultants; manufacturers; suppliers; regulators; etc. As an MPA  or British Precast member, do also consider making a joint entry with a contractor, a supplier or perhaps a joint venture partner.

When are the Entry Deadlines?

Topic & Individual awards - 2nd June

John Crabbe & Sir John Davies Awards - 15th July

How do I submit my entry?

Please e-mail your completed entries to: adding separate high quality photos and other resources as attachments to the email. 

Shortly after you submit your entry, MPA will supply you with a unique Reference Number, to be quoted in any correspondence.

Where can I get more information or help?

The day-to-day management for the 2021 scheme will be handled by Tony Entwistle  and David Yelland at MPA  and  Amy Potter at British Precast.  If you have any questions, please send an e-mail to in the first instance.

Examples of previous winners

Please follow these links to see examples of previous winning entries included in the Sharing Good Practice Guides or go to the Best practice page on Safequarry.